Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’ll be honest, reader. I’ve been a little heartsick this week. To cheer myself up, I took myself out on a lot of nice lunches in light-filled restaurants and visited lots of pretty streets despite my tired soles.

Rose Bakery
46 rue des Martyrs, 75009 (Notre Dame de Lorette)
01 42 82 12 80

Bread and butter is my snack of choice when things aren’t going well. I’ve eaten a lot of the best bread and butter in the world this week.

Poilâne
38 rue Debelleyme, 75003 (Filles du Calvaire)
Tel +33 (0) 1 44 61 83 39

Merci (Café Cinema, concept store, and Used Book Café)
111 Boulevard Beaumarchais, 75003 (Saint-Sébastien-Froissart)
01 42 77 00 33

I go on these walks to remind myself that in most ways, my life is a dream life and any problems I may have are first-world problems. I am a very lucky girl indeed.

Music to live by: Hold the Morning [Hey Marseilles // To Travels and Trunks]

